What's the difference between ground chuck and ground sirloin?

Ground chuck will generally have a higher fat content than ground sirloin.

---

The difference between ground chuck and ground sirloin is which part of the beef is incluced. Ground chuck generally comes from the shoulder of the animal, and ground sirloin is made from the loin or upper back of the beef. Both are considered leaner types of ground beef than regular hamburger.