How many people got polio?

The World Health Organization estimates that there are 10 to 20 million polio survivors worldwide. Cases due to wild poliovirus have decreased by over 99% since 1988, from an estimated 350,000 cases then, to 33 reported cases in 2018 and 94 cases in 2019.