How how tall is a tree?

Multiply the length of the tree's shadow by your height. If you are 5 feet (1.5 meters) tall, and the tree's shadow is 100 feet (30.48 meters) long, multiple them together: 5 * 100 equal to 500 (or for the meter measurements, 1.5 * 30.48 equal to 45.72).