Is there a band called queen?

Yes, the British band Queen, is widely regarded as one of the best rock bands of its era. Founding members Brian May, and Roger Taylor first started as a band named, Smile. After recruiting John Deacon and Freddie Mercury, they renamed as Queen in 1970 and released their first major album in 1973.