What's the difference between a dill pickle and a kosher dill pickle?

"Kosher” refers to the fact that it is a pickle made in the traditional manner of Jewish New York City pickle makers, with a generous addition of garlic and dill to a salt brine. Dill pickles are primarilly preserved through high amounts of vinegar and have dill added.