When did kenny chesney start singing?

In 1986, Chesney graduated from Gibbs High School and received his first guitar, "The Terminor", for Christmas and began teaching himself how to play it. In 1989, he recorded a self-released demo album at the Classic Recording Studio in Bristol, Virginia.