Why is it called a tennis bracelet?

The term Tennis Bracelet was coined thanks to Chris Evert, a professional tennis player from the USA, During a ferocious match in the US Open her George Bedewi diamond bracelet broke and fell off her wrist. ... This is now known as the "Tennis Bracelet".