How do i make a bowl of oatmeal?

Start by measuring the oats and liquids. The ratio is 1:2. The usual serving size is one-half cup oats to 1 cup of water, milk or combination of both. Then place in the microwave without a cover on it. Microwave on high for 2 minutes and the consistency should be perfect.