What is aerobic activity?

Activity that promotes an increase in a person's metabolism. Aerobic is "air enhanced" which simply means you use your respiratory system (You breath harder) more than in a slower activity, like weight lifting. Aerobic includes jumping rope, riding a bike or pushing a scooter.