Is corn syrup and corn starch the same thing?

Corn Starch (Maziena) is a thickening agent, while corn syrup is thick liquid sugar solution. Corn Starch is used in lots of Asian dishes and it is used for thickening stews and sauces. Corn syrup is used in candy making!