Is the bird a mammal?

No, Birds are not mammals. Mammals are born live not from eggs and have mammary glands to feed their young.

---

No, a bird is not a mammal.. Birds and mammals are both vertebrates, having a back bone and spinal cord. However mammals have hair on their bodies and mammary glands, known as breast in humans, to provide milk to the young.