Which star wars is darth maul in?

Darth Maul appears in Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace, released in 1999. Darth Maul is a Sith Lord trained by Darth Sidious, and is a Darthomirian. In the movie, he is portrayed by Ray Park.