How big is a human eyeball?

The size of a human adult eye is approximately 24.2 mm (transverse) × 23.7 mm (sagittal) × 22.0–24.8 mm (axial) with no significant difference between sexes and age groups. In the transverse diameter, the eyeball size may vary from 21 mm to 27 mm.