What's the c. p. m. machine?

A Continuous Passive Motion machine is a piece of equipment that a person may use to help with recovery after undergoing joint surgery. The idea behind CPM machines is that they increase range of motion. They provide sessions of continuous motion for joints that a person is unable to move freely.