Are cherries a diuretic?

Sweet cherries are cultivated for their naturally flavoured fleshy fruit and served as dessert.In herbal medicine it is however the stems of the sour cherries that have been used for centuries. They are an excellent diuretic without secondary effects and help get rid of toxic body waste.