How much letters of skin do we have?

We have 3 major layers of skin. The epidermis is our outer waterproof layer and has our skin tone. The dermis is next and has hair follicles, sweat glands and connective tissue. The hypodermis or subcutaneous tissue is deepest and has fat and connective tissue.