What does denison mean?

The definition of a denizen is a person who inhabits or is a resident of a particular place, or a plant or animal that has become naturalized. Example; Deer and squirrels are among the denizens of the forest.

---

A person's surname. A town in Texas. However, 'denizen' is defined as an inhabitant and one who frequents a place.