How do you clean up cat puke?

Wipe up as much of the solid waste as you can with a paper towel and throw it away. Clean the remaining spot with either a carpet or upholstry cleaner according to their directions or dab with club soda and a clean dry white cloth. Repeat as necessary until the spot is gone.