Who is the founder of black lives matter?

Patrisse Marie Khan-Cullors Brignac is an American activist, co-founder of the Black Lives Matter movement, artist and writer. Cullors created the #BlackLivesMatter hashtag in 2013 and has written and spoken widely about the movement.