How long do babies nap for?

Every baby naps for different amounts of time. Within the first 12 weeks, babies on average will nap 2 to 4 hours. Babies 3 to 6 months of age will nap 3 times a day on average for an hour or two. Babies 6 to 12 months of age will nap 2 times a day for an average of an hour or two.