How long is the downtime in fortnite?

How long is Fortnite downtime Chapter 3? The live event began at 4:00 pm Eastern Time on December 3, 2022. Tjem a 48-hour downtime, as is tradition, is slated to kick off right after. Chapter 4 will officially began on December 5, 2022