How does a trampoline work?

A trampoline is made up of a round piece of fabric and springs that suspend the fabric from a rigid frame. ... The heavier the person on the trampoline, the longer the springs extend. Trampolines get their bounce in the way that Hooke's law interacts with Newton's third law of motion.