How do you get little kids to go to bed?

Make bedtime a regular routine, the same time every night. Make it a happy occasion and don't rush it. In addition to teeth brushing, include your child's favorite rituals, such as a short chat, storybook reading, lullabies, back rubs, soothing music or nature sounds, etc.