Can you give a dog rib bones?

Yes. Dogs may enjoy chewing, RAW bones, from pork or beef. Smaller bones, pose severe choking risks and should be avoided. Dogs should only eat bones under supervision, on a surface that can easily be cleaned like linoleum or tile. However, cooked bones can splinter and are dangerous to dogs.