What's the definition of bat?

A bat is an implement with a handle and a solid surface, usually of wood, used for hitting the ball in games. A bat is a mainly nocturnal mammal capable of sustained flight, with membranous wings that extend between the fingers and connecting the forelimbs to the body and the hindlimbs to the tail.