How long is the chicken been?

Domestic chickens originated about 8000 years ago. The wild ancestor of chickens is thought to be a tropical bird still living in the forests of Southeast Asia called the red junglefowl – with other species maybe adding to the mix. Humans have spread chickens around the world for at least 2000 years