What is call of duty vanguard season five?

Season Five is the fifth batch of post-launch content for Call of Duty: Vanguard that was released on August 24th, 2022 and ended on November 15th, 2022. Season Five is the final season for Call of Duty: Vanguard and Call of Duty: Warzone, before the release of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II.