How long should i cook potatoes for?

If you are boiling potatoes the time will be 15-25 minutes, depending on how large or small they are cut. You can pierce them with a fork to determine doneness. If you are baking them in an oven, 1 hour at 425 degrees, being sure to pierce them prior to baking.