What is the lifespan of a yellow labrador retriever?

A yellow lab can be expected to live around 10 - 13 years

---

The average Labrador Retriever life span is 12 to 12.5 years. As with any animal, and humans alike, lifespan depends greatly on bloodlines, health, and how well one takes care of the animal. Labs that are kept trim and healthy can live longer—up to 15 years.