What was harry potter's magic wand made of?

Harry Potter's wand is a combination of phoenix feather and holly, which isn't often seen in the wizarding world. In addition, its core came from the tail of a phoenix called Fawkes, who was Albus Dumbledore's companion until his apparent death.