Who has the fastest fastball in major league baseball?

Aroldis Chapman is credited with throwing the fastest pitch in MLB history. On Sept. 24, 2010, Chapman, then a rookie relief pitcher for the Cincinnati Reds, unleashed a fastball clocked at 105.1 mph