Is paula abdul white?

According to the information from Washingtonpost, Her mother is white, her father is of Syrian and Brazilian descent, but Abdul's dark features, skin tone create at least a first impression that she might be black. "Paula has never said what she was, never said what she wasn't," says Ayeroff.