When did ranch dressing come out?

In the early 1950s, plumber Steve Henson developed what is now known as ranch dressing. Ranch dressing has been the best-selling salad dressing in the United States since 1992, when it overtook Italian dressing. In 2017, forty percent of Americans named ranch as their favorite dressing.