Who is scabbers from harry potter?

Scabbers was actually Peter Pettigrew in his Animagus form. After tricking Sirius, Pettigrew transformed into a rat and stayed that way for twelve years, living as Percy and then Ron's pet, Scabbers, in order to hide from the Death Eaters who thought he had betrayed Voldemort.