Who is the arch nemesis of the flash?

The first and most well-known character to assume the "Reverse-Flash" mantle, Thawne is the archnemesis of Barry Allen (the second superhero to be called the Flash), a descendant of Malcolm Thawne, and a forefather of Bart Allen, Thaddeus Thawne, and Owen Mercer.