How do you render beef fat?

Usually put everything into a lot type container and heat enough to melt the fat. Then it will rise to the top. At this point you can skim it out with a spoon or ladle and filter thru a cloth or screen. Another method is to let the fat cool and pull out the solid pieces. You can melt or store it.