Can babies eat grapes?

Grapes can be offered to babies pureed or mashed, once they are ready to eat solid foods. Toddlers can have grapes as finger foods. Grapes should be peeled and quartered, or diced into small pieces. Both the round shape and skin is a choking hazard, so take care when preparing grapes for a toddler.