What is gouda cheese good on?

Gouda is a wonderful melting cheese. Great used in homemade macaroni and cheese. It works well on any cheese board, compiled with other cheeses. Gouda can be used in a lot of cheese based soups, smoked gouda mashed potatoes, grilled cheese sandwiches and in fondue.