Why did the u. s. join world war two?

The United States did not enter World War 2 until the bombing of Pearl Harbor on December 7, 1941.

---

The United States joined World War two after the Axis power, Japan conducted a surprise attack on the Naval Air Station at Pearl Harbor in Hawaii on December 7. Japan had declared war on the United States and the declaration was reciprocated bringing the United States into the war.