Was andrew johnson removed?

No, President Andrew Johnson was not removed from office. He was impeached by the House of Representatives on February 24, 1868. The Senate tried the case and voted to acquit the President by a margin of 35 guilty to 19 not guilty - one vote short of the two-thirds needed to convict.