What do babies do at two months?

At two month babies are gaining more control over their bodies. They can hold their head a little steadier while lying on their tummies or being supported upright. They can see objects and people from up to 18 inches away. They sleep 15 to 16 hours a day, but aren’t ready to sleep through the night.