Are there hummingbirds in ireland?

Hummingbirds themselves are entirely confined to the Americas and Caribbean. Their heavy reliance on nectar from flowers and their extremely fast metabolism, requiring them to feed very frequently, mean that they could never manage to cross the Atlantic.