What's the definition of being vegan?

There are two main kinds of veganism. The first is a dietary vegan. A dietary vegan is a person who does not eat animal products. The second is a lifestyle vegan. A lifestyle vegan is a person who does not use items that contain animal products or are produced by means of animal cruelty.