What's the difference between pie and cake?

A pie is a filled pastry, you envelope food inside a wheat crust. A lot of times they are filled with fruit. there is also meat pie , pot pie , lots of savory pies. Cake is a blended flour based, spongey and sweet from vanilla or chocolate, maybe lemon or key lime.