What's the size of a shipping container?

Shipping containers are 10-feet, 20-feet, or 40-feet long, each are about 8 feet wide. The height of each shipping container varies between standard height (8 feet 6 inches) and "high cube" (9 feet 6 inches). Shipping containers are measured in T E U or (Twenty-foot Equivalent Units).