What country invented cheese?

It is unknown. The practice is closely related to the domestication of milk producing animals, which began 10,000 years ago. The art of cheese making is referred to in ancient Greek mythology and evidence of cheese and cheese making has been found on Egyptian tomb murals dating back over 4000 years.