When do puppies lose their puppy?

When do puppies lose their puppy? 6 months Puppies lose their puppy coats between 4-6 months, although this time frame varies widely from breed to breed and can start at 12 weeks or wait until they're 1 year old. It might shed, especially if she is a shorthaired breed, or have a dramtic change