Who was the second robin d. c. universe?

In DC comics, Jason Todd replaced Dick Grayson and became the second Robin in 1983. In 1988, DC's editors made the controversial decision to poll fans about whether Todd should live. By a small margin, readers voted to have the Joker kill Todd. Robin's death received significant criticism.