Tell me about tempranillo wine?

Tempranillo is the great red grape of Spain, producing a variety of wine styles in regions around the country. Tempranillo wine typically features medium acidity, medium tannins and dark red color. Young, unoaked versions will be pleasantly fruity, with flavors of red fruits and jam.