What country's initials are r. o. c.?

The country using the initials R O C at the 2020 Olympic games is Russia. Because Russia was banned from the Tokyo Olympics following a doping scandal, Russian athletes are competing as the Russian Olympic Committee.

---

The country with the initials R.O.C. is the Republic of China, more familiarly known as Taiwan. However, if you're looking for the Olympic abbreviation, R.O.C. stands for Russian Olympic Committee, the name used by Russian athletes at the 2020 Olympic Games.